OUR STORY

There is no cafe who has not used it to serve typical "nus-nus" coffee, tea or herbal tea. There is not a tourist who has not brought from his trip to Morocco to offer it as a typical item from the country. This handmade product manufactured since 1940 and 100% Moroccan, had yet to know a dramatic destiny : in June 2013, the last the glass factory in the country (Sover, in Ain Sebaa - Casablanca) put the key under the door, leaving customers and employees in a state of abandonment. Because he could not resign himself to the disappearance of this iconic object, produced by a know-how inherited from father to son, the Beldi group undertook to restart the activity by giving it a modern factory, built with old teams of Sover inside the Beldi Country Club.

KNOW HOW

The manufacturing process of glass beldi is to recycle two tons per day of flat glass and glass bottles wastes, remelted in a furnace heated to about 1600 degrees and kept at temperature 24 hours 24. The blown glasses are cut by hand using a oxygen and gas flame. The debris go back to the melting, while the glasses are placed in an annealed furnace for 3 hours. Then they are washed and transported on a carriage rail to their storage location.

SPIRIT BELDI

For 15 years, the Beldi stands out for its ability to create places, atmospheres and activities that value and stimulate the traditional skills of Morocco. It is committed to participate in the safeguarding of some sectors of handicrafts affected by globalization and the crisis. If into the small souk Beldi Country Club; weaving, embroidery and pottery have already benefited from this creative dynamic impulse, today is a genuine rescue business engineered by the group taking up the manufacture of Beldi iconic glass, disappeared from the market for over a year.

DISCOVER OUR PRODUCTS

COLOR

The collection Le verre Beldi comes in a multitude of colors. The glass colors are obtained e…

BOUGEOIRS & PHOTOPHORES

Handmade products, candlesticks and lanterns "Le Verre Beldi" combining efficiency of desig…

VASES

Pure and graphics, vases by Le Verre Beldi conform to the shape of the glass cylinder. Decli…

NEWS

COLLABORATIONS : ALESSIO MEI

Italian born in Tuscany in 1966, Alessio Mei lives and works today as an advertising photogra…

NOTRE HISTOIRE

Il n’est pas un café qui ne l’ait employé pour servir le traditionnel "nus-nus" , le thé ou la tisane. Il n’est pas un touriste qui ne l’ait rapporté de son voyage au Maroc pour l’offrir comme un objet typique du pays. Produit artisanal fabriqué depuis les années 1940 et 100 % marocain, il devait pourtant connaître un destin dramatique : en juin 2013, la dernière verrerie du pays (Sover à Aïn Sebaâ - Casablanca) mettait la clé sous la porte, laissant ses clients et ses employés dans une situation d’abandon. Parce qu’il ne pouvait se résigner à la disparition de cet objet emblématique, produit selon un savoir-faire hérité de père en fils, le groupe Beldi a entrepris de redémarrer l’activité en la dotant d’une fabrique modèle, bâtie avec les anciennes équipes de la Sover dans l’enceinte du Beldi Country Club.

SAVOIR-FAIRE

Le procédé de fabrication du verre beldi consiste à recycler deux tonnes par jour de déchets de verre plat et de verre de bouteille, refondus dans un four chauffé à 1600 degrés environ et maintenu à température 24 h sur 24. Les verres, soufflés à la bouche, sont coupés artisanalement à la flamme d’oxygène et de gaz. Les débris repartent à la fusion, tandis que les verres sont placés dans un four de recuite pendant 3 h. Ils sont ensuite lavés et acheminés sur un chariot par rail jusqu’à leur lieu de stockage.

L’ESPRIT BELDI

Depuis 15 ans, le Beldi se distingue par sa capacité à créer des lieux, des atmosphères et des activités qui valorisent et stimulent les savoir-faire traditionnels du Maroc. Il s’est forgé une mission, qui est de participer à la sauvegarde de certains secteurs de l’artisanat touchés par la mondialisation et par la crise. Si dans le petit souk du Beldi Country Club le tissage, la broderie et la poterie ont déjà pu bénéficier de cet élan de dynamique créative, c’est aujourd’hui une réelle entreprise de sauvetage qu’impulse le groupe en reprenant la fabrication de l’emblématique verre beldi, disparu du marché depuis plus d’un an.

DÉCOUVRIR NOS PRODUITS

COULEUR

La collection Le Verre Beldi se décline dans une multitude de couleurs. Les couleurs du verre…

VASES

Pures et graphiques, les vases Le Verre Beldi épousent la forme de cylindres de verre. Déclin…

BOUGEOIRS & PHOTOPHORES

Produits artisanalement, les bougeoirs et photophores Le Verre Beldi allient efficacité du de…

ACTUALITÉS

LE MAROC CONTEMPORAIN

Le Verre Beldi est vendu à l’Institut du Monde Arabe à Paris à l’occasion de l’exposition « L…